Press "Enter" to skip to content

French pianist Aimo Pagin at Kadıköy Süreyya Opera in November

The “VİRTÜÖZLERİN MÜZİĞİ“ (Music of Virtuosos) concert series started by Kadıköy Municipality Süreyya Opera continues in November with French pianist Aimo Pagin.

On November 15, the most beautiful works of Franz Schubert and Frédéric Chopin, two most important composers of the romantic period in classical music, which require virtuosity, will be performed by pianist Aimo Pagin in the fascinating concert hall of Süreyya Opera House.

Aimo Pagin, who has the title of “Bösendorfer Artist“, is one of the most important pianists of his generation and France. He is among the most respected pianists of Europe with his solo and orchestral concerts in the most prestigious halls of the world.

After performing the literary inspired “Ballad No. 4 F Minor, Op. 52, he will perform “Op 64 No.2 Do Sharp Minor”, which is considered one of Chopin’s most beautiful waltzes. Pagin will conclude his concert by performing the 4-part “B Flat Major D960” sonata from Schubert’s magnificent piano trilogy “Last Sonata”, which will enchant the audience.

Aimo Pagin’s Schubert “B Flat Major D960” sonata is a very difficult piece to perform and requires virtuosity, and it is rarely performed by foreign artists in Turkiye.

The audience will witness a rare performance in this extraordinary romantic period works concert evening.

Tickets for this series of concerts, which will be held with the contributions of KAM MANAGEMENT & DERMOSKIN, can be purchased from the Sureyya Opera box office and from the Kadıköy Municipality website.


It takes about 70′ without interruption.

Ticket prices: 50-60 TL

Tickets will go on sale on 8 November.

One Comment

  1. Gina Ben David Gina Ben David November 4, 2021

    Like Aimo Much 🥰🍀

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *